Jesus said to His disciples, "Whoever wishes to come after Me must deny himself, take up his cross, and follow me.

 (Matthew 16:24)

Site Search

School Calendar

Please reference our School Speak calendar for our most up-to-date calendar.   

 

Monday, April 13:  SAC Meeting- 4 PM in HCCS Conf. Room

Friday, April 17:  Aurora Area Eighth Grade Mass at Aurora Central

Monday, April 20:   HSA Meeting at 8:45 AM 

Monday, May 4:  May Crowning 8 AM All School Mass; Book Fair

Tuesday, May 5:  Book Fair

Wednesday, May 6:  Book Fair

Thursday, May 7:  Book Fair

Friday, May 8:  Walk-a-Thon; Book Fair

Saturday, May 9:  8th Grade Confirmation Mass

Wed., May 13:  Volunteer Appreciation Mass/Reception

Friday, May 15:  Rain Date for Walk-a-Thon (if needed)

Monday, May 18:  HSA Meeting at 9:45 AM; 8th Grade Graduation Mass at 6:00 PM

Monday, May 25:  Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL

Friday, May 29: Full Day of School - Dismissal 3 PM; Spirit Wear Day

Monday, June 1:  Last Day of School - Dismissal 1 PM; Spirit Wear Day

August 19:  First Day of School for K-8 -  Dismissal at 1:00 PM

 

Staff Rosary

Tuesdays, 7 AM

Know that we pray for our families and their special intentions weekly at every Staff Rosary.

 

Also, at the school entrance each morning at 7:35 AM, we also pray a decade of the Rosary as students arrive for a new day.  Come join us as we entrust our community's prayer intentions to the loving, immaculate heart of Our Blessed Mother.

 

Special Community Prayer Intention:

 

Novena Prayer

 

O gentle, loving God, You chose Saint Joseph to watch over the Divine Child and our Blessed Mother, knowing that his care would be loving and sure, constant and wise.  We seek his care and protection, entrusting our spiritual and temporal needs to his fatherly intercession.

 

cornerstone"The path we have walked (in building and opening Holy Cross Catholic School)...has been in the footprints of Our Lord Jesus Christ. He is the Supreme Architect whose plan we have followed. All that we have tried to do has been for Him. There is a joy in this new ministry for our parish and the exciting work we have been able to accomplish under the guidance of the Holy Spirit.

On behalf of the administration, faculty, parents and students, I wish to express gratitude and praise to God for all the good work that He has begun and prayerful hope for all that we have yet to accomplish...From daily Mass, confessions, adoration, prayer, classes, sports, friendships, challenges and joyful expectation for all that is to come, Holy Cross School is a place of love diffusing far and wide the goodness of Christ. Only in openness to the Holy Spirit can we continue to grow in body, mind and soul and give glory to Christ by becoming all that He calls us to be in His Holy Name.

 

Yours in Jesus through Mary,

 

Msgr. Daniel J. Deutsch    August, 2008