Prayer Requests & Mass Intentions

Please keep our parishioners in your prayers.

Mass Intentions

Monday, December 28
​The Holy Innocents, Martyrs

6:30AM SI The Schweiner Family

8:00AM t Betty Reckinger

Tuesday, December 29
Saint Thomas Becket, Bishop and Martyr

6:30AM t Audrey Cappeck

8:00AM t George Motyka

Wednesday, December 30

6:30AM t Adam Borawski

8:00AM t Peter Reckinger, Jr.

Thursday, December 31
Saint Sylvester I, Pope

6:30AM SI Dan and Mary Regan

8:00AM t Gail Myers

5:30PM t Kevin Burke

Midnight SI Parishioners of Holy Cross

Friday, January 1
Solemnity of Mary, the Holy Mother of God
(Holy Day of Obligation)

8:00AM SI Fr. Basil Yender

9:45AM SI The Priests at Holy Cross

Saturday, January 2
Saints Basil the Great and Gregory Nazianzen, Bishops and Doctors of the Church

8:30AM t Mike Cianciotto

4:15PM t Joe Tomasiewicz

Sunday, January 3
The Epiphany of the Lord

6:30AM SI Parishioners of Holy Cross

8:00AM t Carole Blake

9:45AM SI Loxie Williams and the Residents of Batavia Rehab

11:30AM In Thanksgiving

Pray for Our Sick

For Those Entering Delnor Hospital in Geneva

Due to HiPAA laws and new changes at Delnor/Cadence Hospital, if you are a patient at Delnor Hospital and wish to have the sacrament of Communion brought to you during your stay, you must inform the hospital upon registering that you are a Catholic and a member of Holy Cross Church in Batavia. In addition, each evening you must let your nurse know that you wish to receive Holy Communion the following day. Please contact the parish office at 630-879-4750 or to remove a name from the sick list.

Help us to keep this list up-to-date! The weeks of July 1st and January 1st we purge the sick list and begin fresh.

The Abner Family

Allyssa Altman

Linda Andres

Paul Augustine

Amber Aurit Thomas

Shelley Aurit Daugherty

Dominick Bagnasco

Rita Bambach

Mike Barry

Doris Basel

Delphine Bentley

Benjamin Buckley

Joe Burke

Michael Burke

Colin Callahan

Ralph Carlson

Janeen Christensen

Art Ciolkowski

Avery Coakeley

William R. Cwinski

Donna Dallessase

Diane DeNardo

Ralph Diederich

Sheila Donoghue

Jim Duffy

Marvin Dunn

Charles Durran

Allan Estrella

Rich Flores

Lorraine Ford

Myron Frye

Janice Gallas

Isabel Girard

Linda Girardi

Jim Glemkowski

Barbara Hall

Fred Harmon

Mary Harris

Karl Heitkotter

Marylyn Hejmej

Joan Herrmann

Marlene Hill

Joseph Hopkins

John Hopkins

Rose Hrustek

Amelia Jeskie

Dona Joerger

Carolyn Johnson

Cheryl Jungels

Kenneth Jungels

Dennis Juul

Ilyse Kaplan

Betty Kennedy

Paula Koppi

Paul J. Kopulos

Susan Krug

Grace Kunstman

Ginger Lambert

Dolores Lavery

Jim Lempke

Darlene Lohenis

Harry and Ann Luebbering

Gwen Lyons

Kathlyn Tefft Mack

Susan M. Mahoney

Barbara Malody

Wilma Majcen

Steve Marfise

Donald Mazur, Jr.

Mary McKinnon

Charles Miller

Patrick Montague

Celina Monterroso

Geraldine Nelson

Jerry Nelson

Kristin Odel

John O’Dwyer, Jr.

Don Opperman

Ernie Orlando

Gerry Orlando

Laura Parisi

Amy Pavnica

Ed Perez

Krista Peterson

Bob Pogwizd

Virigina Poidomani

Allie Pyle

Deacon Ken Ramsey

J. Raymond Ramus

Carol Rapp

Kay Reckinger

Michael Reyna

Colleen Ringel

Judy Riordan

Simone Romanos

Dorothy Ryberg

Lawrence Schaff

Ginny Schlameuss

The Schnaitman Family

Benedicta Schoeder

Carol Schultz

Coleen Schwartz

Mary Ann Sestak

Nancy Sherman

Carmen Siciliano

Geri Smith

Colleen Staniszewski

Cindy Strasser

Pamela Sundvall

Elizabeth Thompson

Pax Tolentino

Mary Ann Treleven

Bob Treleven, Jr.

Carolyn Vermaat

Roseanne Vermaat

Diane VanDeVeire

Jenesa Viejon

Sarah Vilchuck

Ella Vincent

Dolores Vlakancic

Steve Wazny

Basil Weaver

Winifred Weber

Fran Weiglein

Jacquline Weirich

Susan Weiss

A. Michael Wilson

John Witte

Carrie Wyatt

Laura Zefo

Pray for Our Military

Pray for the Safety of Our Men and Women Serving in the Military 

To add a name to this list contact Pat Purcell at 630-373-3474.

Dear God, remember our brave men and women now serving in our Armed Forces, both at home and abroad. Send out Your angels to protect them all. Help them discharge their duties honorably and well. Please bring them safely home to their families and loved ones and bring Your peace and mercy to our troubled world. We ask this, Father, in the name of Jesus, Your Son, our Savior and Lord. Amen.

1st Lt Anthony Allen

Sgt Chris Barthelme

SrA Matthew Beifuss

A1C Francis Beifuss

Capt David Bergeron

Sgt 1st Class Melissa Brooker

Capt Mark S. Browning

Spc Brandon Cahill

PFC Conor Croci

LCpl Casey Danbury

Capt Qunin Eddy

SN Dakota Enders

SA Maley Enders

Capt Craig Falk

MSgt Rett Gauthier

SN Ryan Gough

Cpl Frankie Herran

LCpl Nick Horner

Maj Edgar A. Jimenez

2nd Lt Matthew Johnson

2nd Lt Quint Johnson

LCpl Steven Kaeler

Cpl James A. Konen

Cpl James LaPorta

Capt Ted Lauzen

Ens Hans Lauzen

Sgt Joshua Ledbetter

PFC Hunter Levine

Spc William Lockwood V

Sgm George Luedtke

Airman Nick Maxwell

Midn2C Jack Meier

2nd LT Joseph Meier

SPC Dewain Meszaros

LT Nicholas Motyka

Chief PO George L. Muniz

Lt Col Vinod Naga

Sgt Brock Peio

PO2 Jeremy Peters

PFC Jared Peterson

PFC Stephan Precour

SrA Brendan P. Purcell

PFC Michael A. Redmond

Sgt Herman “Richie” Reinhold

1st Lt Ashley Ritchey

Capt Heather Ritchey

Spc Daniel Sarley

Capt Carmen Meier Sheehy

LT Tim Sheehy

C Seth Sherwood

SSgt Michael Staal

Cpl Marc Stellato

Maj James Studlo

WO1 David Thompson

Sgt 1st Class Michael Thompson

SSgt Alexander Tobusch

Cpl Andrew Triphahn

LCpl Nick Villanueva

LCpl Michael Villanueva

PO2 Chris Walgenbach

Spc David Walgenbach

Cpl PO 3rd Christopher Weis

Cpl PO 3rd Patrick Weis

2nd Lt Jackie Yurgil

1st Lt Joseph Yurgil